Women’s Dairy

Essay

For this unit, I couldn’t do my initial ideas because of the Coronavirus, which I had my models to cancel on me. My main task was to focus on lighting, composition and techniques. I decide to use the images from photoshoots which I had with my friends to submit; it was taken in the studio. For the Image Making a unit I got inspired by Corrine Day’ dairy and Edward Horniker, which I would have used analogue camera to create more aesthetic and vibrant. My idea is a romantic dairy about a couple who tells their story with photographs and random text which connects with how the thier are feelings at the time of doing the dairy. My new idea is about women Powers, using adjective words to describe their feelings. Overall, I am very pleased with the outcome of the images that I have already taking, there are clean and natural which I was trying to aim.    

For my hand in I have attach 20 of my best images to published for my book. Taking into account regarding my retouch, which I increased the exposures, reduce the shadow and highlights to create natural, to make the model stands out in studio.  

Regarding to the layout of my book which will include text, tilt towards using the colours e.g. red and blue. I aiming to create a natural look makeup for the photoshoots. I will produce a more variety of angles and included props to create exciting and unique, structure to my images with great posing. I have carefully thought out the composition to pull elements from for my first unit which I have analysed briefly. 

For my next shoots and assignment unit I will focus more on working with a full team of makeup artist and designer. My weakness for this particular unit is I didn’t get to do my photoshoots as I planned, which made me think of another idea at the last minute. 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.